Index

  1. Shadowy sides of IT production
  2. Refurbished Hardware as a sustainable alternative
  3. JesCycle
  4. That's where you come in

 

  Shadowy sides of IT production

The most important raw materials for IT equipment include minerals such as tin, tantalum, tungsten, cassiterite, coltan, wolframite and their concentrates, as well as gold and rare earths. These raw materials are often mined under hazardous conditions in countries without appropriate social and environmental standards. In many mines and smelters, abysmal occupational safety and exploitation prevail, as suppliers of IT components frequently fail to comply with labor and human rights and unscrupulously rely on forced, prison or child labor. The production of IT equipment is also not without problems from an ecological point of view, because the manufacture of a single notebook alone requires an average of more than 750 liters of water and releases around 150 kilograms of CO2.

 

 

  Refurbished hardware as a sustainable alternative

To minimize these risks in raw material procurement and the ecological footprint, Jes Computers offers remanufacturing of high-quality and durable business equipment as a sustainable alternative to new equipment. Many companies often replace their hardware after just a few years. However, when companies discard their hardware, it doesn't mean that those devices are out of date. Many other users with lower demands on bandwidth or computing power can still use such hardware for several years. From an ecological point of view, it also makes sense to give used hardware a second life, since refurbishing and reusing it saves the corresponding resources for new production and protects the environment from further contamination.

 

 

  Der JesCycle

8 steps in the Jes Computers remarketing process

Jes Computers - der JesCycle

Without exception, all used laptops, tablet PCs, personal computers, workstations, LCD monitors and smartphones go through the Jes Computers remarketing process

 

 

  That's where you come in

By donating your retired client hardware to Jes Computers, you can help create benefits in many ways: Your company benefits from the proceeds of depreciated equipment for accounting purposes. You enable your employees to take over their previous work equipment at a favorable price without expecting after-sales support from your company. You also help to ensure that students and pupils in particular have access to affordable, high-quality IT equipment for studying or home schooling. You are sending a clear signal: for our environment and against the violation of labor and human rights in the production of new equipment.

 

 

 

TOP PROMO

gebrauchte Laptops - getestet, gereinigt und refurbished

 

Are you interested? Get in contact with us

Index

  1. Schattenseiten der IT-Produktion
  2. Refurbished Hardware als nachhaltige Alternative
  3. Der JesCycle
  4. Da kommen Sie ins Spiel

 

  Schattenseiten der IT-Produktion

Zu den wichtigsten Rohstoffen für IT-Geräte gehören Mineralien wie Zinn, Tantal, Wolfram, Kassiterit, Coltan, Wolframit und ihre Konzentrate sowie Gold und seltene Erden. Diese Rohstoffe werden häufig unter gefährlichen Bedingungen in Ländern ohne geeignete Sozial- und Umweltschutz-Standards abgebaut. In vielen Minen und Schmelzhütten herrschen miserabler Arbeitsschutz und Ausbeutung, denn häufig halten die Zulieferer von IT-Komponenten die Arbeits- und Menschenrechte nicht ein und setzen skrupellos auf Zwangs-, Gefängnis- oder Kinderarbeit. Auch aus ökologischer Sicht ist die Produktion von Informatik-Geräten nicht unproblematisch, denn allein für die Herstellung eines einzigen Notebooks werden im Schnitt mehr als 750 Liter Wasser benötigt und circa 150 Kilogramm CO2 freigesetzt.

 

 

  Refurbished Hardware als nachhaltige Alternative

Um diese Risiken bei der Rohstoffbeschaffung und den ökologischen Fussabdruck zu minimieren, bietet Jes Computers die Wiederaufbereitung von hochwertigen und langlebigen Business-Geräten als nachhaltige Alternative zu Neugeräten an. Viele Unternehmen tauschen ihre Hardware oft schon nach wenigen Jahren aus. Wenn Firmen ihre Hardware ausrangieren, bedeutet das aber noch lange nicht, dass diese Geräte nicht mehr zeitgemäß sind. Viele andere Anwender mit geringeren Ansprüchen an Bandbreite oder Rechenleistung können solche Hardware noch über etliche Jahre verwenden. Auch aus ökologischer Sicht ist es sinnvoll, gebrauchter Hardware ein zweites Leben zu schenken, da durch das Refurbishing und dem erneuten Einsatz entsprechende Ressourcen für die Neuproduktion gespart und die Umwelt vor weiterer Verseuchung geschützt wird. 

 

 

  Der JesCycle

8 Schritte im Jes Computers Remarketing Prozess

Jes Computers - der JesCycle

Ausnahmlos alle gebrauchten Laptops, Tablet PC's, Personal Computer, Workstations, LCD-Monitore und Smartphones durchlaufen den Jes Computers Remarketing-Prozess

 

 

  Da kommen Sie ins Spiel

Indem Sie Jes Computers Ihre ausgemusterte Client-Hardware überlassen, können Sie in vielerlei Hinsicht mithelfen, Vorteile zu schaffen: Ihr Unternehmen profitiert vom Erlös buchhalterisch abgeschriebener Betriebsmittel. Sie ermöglichen Ihren Mitarbeitern, deren bisherige Arbeitsgeräte günstig zu übernehmen, ohne dass von Ihrem Unternehmen After-Sales-Support erwartet wird. Sie tragen ebenfalls dazu bei, dass insbesondere Studenten und Schüler Zugang zu bezahlbaren und hochwertigen IT-Geräten fürs Studium oder das Home-Schooling erhalten. Sie setzen ein klares Zeichen: für unsere Umwelt und gegen die Verletzung der Arbeits- und Menschenrechte bei der Produktion von Neugeräten.

 

 

TOP PROMO

gebrauchte Laptops - getestet, gereinigt und refurbished

 

Sind Sie interessiert? Nehmen Sie ganz unverbindlich mit dem Team Firmenkunden von Jes Computers Kontakt auf !